Patient Testimonials

We hope you enjoyed your visit at Pinecone Dental Care! If you would like to share your experience, please leave a review for us. We would love to hear from you!

Leave a Review on Google

Leave a Review on Facebook

Michael McCamish
Michael McCamish
2023-02-13
I have been receiving dental care for 30 plus years from Dr Nickerson and now Dr Zhou.
Wolfgang Dempke
Wolfgang Dempke
2022-10-11
I have been receiving my dental care at Dr. Nicholson's office for over 20 years. The clinic is now Pinecone Dental Care and I had recently a few visits where two crowns had to be replaced. While a visit to a dental office typically is not my favorite, I can only praise Dr. Zhu, his assistants and the office personnel at the highest level. Office staff is friendly and courteous. The dental assistant put my mind at ease by making me comfortable and getting me ready for the procedure. Dr. Zhu is a very worthy successor of Dr. Nicholson. He explained the procedure, made sure I was always comfortable, and he and his assistant worked extremely well as a team. The procedure was done in a very proficient way, and I have full confidence in Dr. Zhu. One of the things I really appreciated was when Dr. Zhu examined those two crowns, he highly recommended to get one fixed right away and explained possible complications if we waited too long. The other one "could wait" a bit longer. In summary, the three visits I had at Pinecone Dental were all pleasant and easy. I highly recommend using this Dental Care office without any hesitation.
Maria Bail
Maria Bail
2022-06-03
My husband and I have been coming to see Dr. Nicholson for some time now. He took good care of us and I’m happy he chose Dr. Zhu to take over the practice. Estera, Jen, and Beth are amazing and very friendly.
Craig Larson
Craig Larson
2021-10-05
My friend, Dr. Nicholson, has treated me with extraordinary care for three decades and I am deeply grateful. My gratitude now extends to Dr. Zhu after he completed a double crown replacement with great care and successful skill. Staff Beth, Estera, and Tracy have all been very kind to me for a long, long time AND they suffer my attempted humor very well. Were it not for the dedication of these people in the art of dentistry and patient care, I'm fairly sure that I would be toothless today.
J Healy
J Healy
2021-08-17
Dr. Nicholson has chosen a worthy successor in Dr. Zhu - super competent and I’m grateful to have him as my dentist. And, as always, the staff is wonderful.
Gregory Mowery
Gregory Mowery
2021-06-11
I've been going to Nicholson Dental Care for nearly twelve years, and Dr. Nicholson had been my dentist for nearly all of that time. When Dr. Nicolson cut back on his practice, he turned the day-to-say patient work over to Dr. Zhu. Most of us don't like change, especially when it affects our doctors. I'm happy to say that Dr. Zhu has seamlessly taken up the reins of this practice. My first interaction with him came with the news that I needed to replace an old crown. The procedure was done without a hitch, and the crown is just fine. I have full confidence in the new management at what is now known as Pinecone Dental Care. And I am more than happy that I've retained my dental hygienist. When I arrived in Portland, I wanted to find medical care that was as close to my home as possible. At least I was able to do that with my dental care and I couldn't be happier that this transition has been so easy. Welcome to the neighborhood, Dr. Zhu!
Robert Puzas
Robert Puzas
2021-06-10
We've been with Dr. Nicholson for 30+ years but have complete confidence he's picked the the right dentist to take over his practice. I just had a new crown fit by Dr. Zhu. He was informative and gentle throughout the process. Like Dr. Nicholson his demeanor is calming and friendly. And the crown feels great too!
Brian Kim
Brian Kim
2021-06-09
I was a new patient at Pinecone Dental and the moment I walked in I was treated very professionally. And during the procedure Doctor Zhu put me at ease right away and treated me with the utmost care. He explained the whole procedure very thoroughly and that made me trust him without any reservation. I recommend Dr. Zhu & his team to take care of any dental needs!
Colleen Gibson
Colleen Gibson
2021-05-26
Really happy here. My hygienist is the best part - she doesn’t try to have constant conversation while she’s in my mouth, she’s great :)

5 stars
Informative and Gentle
We've been with Dr. Nicholson for 30+ years but have complete confidence he's picked the right dentist to take over his practice. I just had a new crown fit by Dr. Zhu. He was informative and gentle throughout the process. Like Dr. Nicholson his demeanor is calming and friendly. And the crown feels great too!
- Robert P.
5 stars
Great Experiences
I had two great experiences with Dr. Zhu and his team! After seeing Dr. Nicholson for over a decade, I was nervous about seeing a new dentist but Dr. Zhu immediately put me at ease. Dr. Zhu did a great job repairing my chipped molar and filling a cavity. I tend to be anxious about dental work and he was very understanding. He made sure I was extra comfortable with the procedures. I will definitely be staying with Pinecone Dental going forward. I also love my hygienist Beth. She is so sweet and so gentle with cleanings.
- L N
5 stars
Treated Professionally
I was a new patient at Pinecone Dental and the moment I walked in I was treated very professionally. And during the procedure Doctor Zhu put me at ease right away and treated me with the utmost care. He explained the whole procedure very thoroughly and that made me trust him without any reservation. I recommend Dr. Zhu & his team to take care of any dental needs!
- Brian K.
5 stars
Gratitude
My friend, Dr. Nicholson, has treated me with extraordinary care for three decades and I am deeply grateful. My gratitude now extends to Dr. Zhu after he completed a double crown replacement with great care and successful skill. Staff Beth, Estera, and Tracy have all been very kind to me for a long, long time AND they suffer my attempted humor very well. Were it not for the dedication of these people in the art of dentistry and patient care, I'm fairly sure that I would be toothless today.
- Craig L.

Read more reviews on Facebook and Google.

We Look Forward to Your Visit!

Schedule an Appointment